link to BAE Systems website
link to homepage

Our team

Working Together to Get to Zero

A global leader in electric and hybrid vehicle propulsion systems, BAE Systems’ Power and Propulsion Solutions team is continually advancing technologies to provide clean, efficient, and effective alternative energy solutions for transit, marine, military, and rail transportation platforms.

The professionals who comprise our Power and Propulsion Solutions team have expertise in advanced electronics, systems integration, engine controls, hybrid electric propulsion, and power management, including extensive experience applying that expertise across a wide range of vehicle formats. Our team is also committed to caring for our customers, and to developing solutions that help protect our shared environment. See below to contact us.

Life at BAE Systems

The BAE Systems Power & Propulsion Solutions (PPS) unit is a great place to work for those who want a challenging, but highly rewarding career doing important work in alternative energy vehicles and systems. Whether you are an experienced pro or a talented engineering or science student with a desire to change the world, click here for our current job listings.

 

Power and Propulsion Solutions

Steve Trichka

Steve Trichka
General Manager
stephen.trichka@baesystems.com

Tam Pham

Tam Pham
Deputy General Manager
tam.m.pham@baesystems.com

Ian Wilson

Ian Wilson
Business Development Director
ian.r.wilson@baesystems.com

Carol Gorenflo

Carol Gorenflo
Marketing & Communications Manager
carol.gorenflo@baesystems.com

Mark Basselgia
Product Center Director
mark.basselgia@baesystems.com

Derek Matthews
Global Partnership Manager
derek.matthews@baesystems.com

Bob Lamanna

Bob Lamanna
Transit Sales & Service Director
robert.lamanna@baesystems.com

North American Sales

Tom Webb

Tom Webb
North American Sales Director
thomas.webb@baesystems.com

 
 

Floyd Diaz

Floyd Diaz
Regional Sales Manager, Canada
floyd.diaz@baesystems.com

Larry Fuehrer

Larry Fuehrer
Regional Sales Manager, Eastern U.S.
larry.fuehrer@baesystems.com

John Hroncich

John Hroncich
Regional Sales Manager, Central U.S.
john.hroncich@baesystems.com

Marcus Jackson

Marcus Jackson
Regional Sales Manager, Western U.S.
marcus.jackson@baesystems.com

European Sales

Bruce Boden

Bruce Boden
Head of New Market Development
bruce.boden@baesystems.com

Andrew Ashby
Business Development and Technical Sales Lead
andrew.ashby@baesystems.com

Scott Heyburn
Business Development
scott.heyburn@baesystems.com

Service & Support

Steve Tilyou

Steve Tilyou
North American Service Manager
steve.tilyou@baesystems.com

Allison Vaughan

Allison Vaughan
Warranty Service Manager
allison.vaughan@baesystems.com

Andrew Saunders

Andrew Saunders
European Service Manager
andrew.n.saunders@baesystems.com

Peter Brooks

Peter Brooks
Manager, Global Marine Accounts
peter.brooks3@baesystems.com

Joe Hudspeth

Joe Hudspeth
Business Development Director, North America
joseph.hudspeth@baesystems.com

Paul Simavari

Paul Simavari
Business Development Manager, Europe
paul.simavari@baesystems.com

Frank Macaluso

Frank Macaluso
Aftermarket Engineering Manager
frank.macaluso@baesystems.com

Chuck Fullmer

Chuck Fullmer
Marine Program Manager
charles.fullmer@baesystems.com

Rick Sutphin

Rick Sutphin
Military/Rail Program Manager
rick.sutphin@baesystems.com